October. 29. 2011.

“Living is easy with eyes closed, misunderstanding all you see.”

Not always!

Today is October 29th, 2011, my very special birthday. I’m dressed now for my birthday party that should be taking place in a short while tonight.

I feel real good today, an unlikely feeling during these hard times we’re facing. But because this is a moment I cherish and may not be repeated except after some time, I decided to do some blogging before I go partying.

Here are my current thoughts about myself:  who I am, who I was, who I want to be!

Who I am today?

I’m 27! What a number… I like odd numbers, think they’re cool and probably bring more good luck than even ones.

I’m that person who was inspired during her teenage years by 3 people, and I’m serious about the word inspired. They shaped who I am today.

"If everyone demanded peace instead of another television set, then there'd be peace." -John Lennon

1- Gandhi.

2- Florence Nightingale.

“What the horrors of war are, no one can imagine. They are not wounds and blood and fever, spotted and low, or dysentery, chronic and acute, cold and heat and famine. They are intoxication, drunken brutality, demoralization and disorder on the part of the inferior... Jealousies, meanness, indifference, selfish brutality on the part of the superior.” -Florence Nightingale

3- John Lennon.

When I grew up, I found the character I’d like to escape to whenever the real world tightens around me, Jim Morrison. Don’t refer to him as just the singer or performer of the band Doors.

He’s way bigger. To me, he’s infinite. When I meet someone who is like that, I’ll instantly fall in love.

Morrison's the King of all legends... Least, to me.

Life? It’s all about nature. Each one of us has got a free ticket to enjoy the givings of mumi Earth. Why aren’t we using that? I mean, sometimes I’m totally broke but I’m happy! You know why? Because I’ve got skies, trees, flowers, greenery, I’ve got nature in its most endlessly giving form! This fulfills my soul and is too my escape from the greed of human beings, sometimes. — The Earthly Para-para-paradise! ;)

“Wish you were here!”

Yep, sometimes I do. Because you’ve given me butterflies like no one ever did before, then flew away yourself! lol! I don’t know where you are, what you might be doing now, but I hope I’m documenting that until this moment I haven’t experienced butterflies the way I experienced seeing you smile. It’s over and that’s it.

Did I mention that while writing this I’m listening to Coldplay’s Mylo Xyloto? It has just been released 5 days ago – thank you guys for this birthday gift, couldn’t be better! ;)

“Life goes on, It gets so heavy, The wheel breaks the butterfly. Every tear, a waterfall.”

Who said that life’s monotonous? It’s ups and downs, cope with it, live with it, but learn to never fall and break. Instead: fall, give yourself a break, then stand up tall.

It worked for me quite several times now. I should state that it made me stronger too. :)

“I love !”

Hell yea, I grew up listening to – well – the greatest musicians of all time. I didn’t know this when I was 12 and exploring the world of music. But now, I hell know what good music taste I got!

My top 5? Easy!

Pink Floyd, Supertramp, Coldplay, Gorillaz, Beatles.

The Doors?

Yes of course, but thanks to Jim Morrison, they’re on a higher level. It’s just something I couldn’t explain yet and maybe when I know I’ll be tellin’ ya.

Supertramp remain cheering me up and feeling spiritual. Pink Floyd are the naked truth of life and things, you just have to get their hidden messages that touches every aspect of humanity. Coldplay are simply the geniuses of this era, their music boosts my soul to unknown dimensions, skies, stars!

Gorillaz cartoonize my life…

If you can't get what you want . Then you come with me...

Beatles represent my childhood, when I used to borrow Dad’s cassette tapes and rock on Helter Skelter! Ahh the memories!

My most enjoyable tastes are:

Sweet corn – Sushi – Dark Chocolate with mint.

If you ever thought that any other thing will be a treat to me, you’ve mistaken.

The people who have definitely made my life worthwhile are my family. Mumi, Pupi, and Ahmed are my backbone. Them are the only ones I’d literally sacrifice my life for. I don’t like going sentimental, I’m being down to earth pretty much here. I many times become the most annoying Dina ever, I still love you folks real much. And I’m sorry if I wasn’t at many times up to your expectations.

My friends, holly molly, aren’t they my wealth? If so, I can assure you that I’m richer than Bill Gates. I’ve got the friends whom I can lean on for the rest of my days to come! ;o)

They don’t know that I KNOW there’s a surprise today! Hope they’ll read this tomorrow! Haha!

It’s been 10 years today since I had my 1st love! I still think big of him as a very decent character – we’re friends now and again, that’s it!

What I wish to do and tell me kids about doin’ when I was 27?

1- Attend a Coldplay concert.

2- Bring down the Berlin Wall I have around my heart! But I’m sure this will happen the minute I meet the one. That very persistent one!

3- Still be the change I want to see in the world. Still be part of the huge wheel that is changing this country – Egypt – I am PROUD to belong to.

Whether it is in Egypt, the Arab world, or everywhere; Justice must prevail. I know I’m living to witness this moment.

(When I was 21, those were my exact words about being Egyptian – feeling lost with no identity – on my older blog:

“I have learned that I was born n created here in this place for some reason, I wasn’t born in the States or Europe because there is something that I must accomplish right here…”

Thank you God that only 5 years later – when I was 26 – you gave me the reason why I was born here.)

It means the world to me being a teacher. The most self-fulfilling thing – not job – I have ever done in life. Now I know that I can lie on my deathbed one day and look at my past, and happily know that – YES – I have contributed to the welfare of humanity as I have always wished. Even with that tiny bit of affecting some tens or hundreds of the 6 billion citizens of the world.

2011.

“Through chaos as it swirls. It’s us against the world.”

If a system is corrupted, people must have the ethics and dignity to fight it till the last drop of their blood.

Whatever it takes, I won’t stop. Even if I’m the last one chanting:

“الشعب يريد إسقاط النظام”  “People demand the removal of the regime”

... And we were serious about it.

This sums up my thoughts for today, October 29th, 2011. My birthday.

“Open your eyes, see the world, fall in love with every little thing about it. It was all created for a reason, every bit of it is created for a reason.” — Self Quote.

Stay positive!

One thought on “October. 29. 2011.

  1. I See You.

    She came to me,
    So close yet far away,
    There was something about her,
    A Special something that I couldn’t figure out,
    But now i know.

    I could feel all her love and beauty in my heart,
    I wanted to touch her face.

    I see you,
    You are a Angel,
    A real one,
    And now you’re gone.

Leave a Reply

